Day Two – 30 Days of Creativity 2015

Today’s theme is ‘orange’ so I decided to have a quick attempt at a fabric design. I’d love to get some of my own designs printed on fabric (I’ve been gazing wistfully at Spoonflower for literally years), so as I’m still learning Adobe Illustrator, I whipped this up in Inkscape instead.

Oranges

 

3 responses to “Day Two – 30 Days of Creativity 2015

  1. I love this design – it would make some gorgeous fabric. What would you make with it?

    I looked out for orange inspiration throughout the day, but I didn’t see anything that caught my eye. I’ve wanted to do some encaustic artwork for ages, and I thought it would be perfect. I didn’t like the results I got just using orange wax, so I added some blue and got a couple of pictures I like:

    2nd one #30doc #orange #encaustic wax painting. It didn't look right with just orange, so I added blue..

    A post shared by Sarah (@blonde_batgirl) on

    #30doc #orange #encaustic wax painting. It didn't look right with just orange, so I added blue..

    A post shared by Sarah (@blonde_batgirl) on

  2. A frock would be brilliant.

Leave a Reply

