Day Twenty Four – 30 Days of Creativity 2012

Today’s theme was ‘coffee’. Not being a coffee drinker myself, this was a bit of a tough one to find inspiration for. In the end I settled on making a felt badge for a friend who’d expressed an interest in having one, and who likes coffee. It was a pretty quick creation, as you can probably tell by the ‘rustic’ look of some of the stitching!

I’d like to make more felt badges, as the material is really easy to work with, and that edging stitch is very satisfying to do.

Becky

One response to “Day Twenty Four – 30 Days of Creativity 2012

  1. This is really cute! I like working with felt, When I was making felt zombies the finishing stitch was one of my favourite bits!

Leave a Reply

