Day Twenty Three – 30 Days of Creativity 2012

Today’s theme was ‘happy hour’, so, although it’s not alcoholic, I thought I’d share a ‘mocktail’ recipe that I invented for an Air New Zealand competition a couple of years back. It combines the colours of the kakapo parrot (see this famous video for more info), the national fruit of New Zealand, and the Kiwi obsession with hokey tokey/cokey/pokey … aka sponge toffee.

I’ve not actually been able to try this recipe out properly yet, so if you do try it, let me know if it actually tastes any good please!

Becky

2 responses to “Day Twenty Three – 30 Days of Creativity 2012

  1. I work with a lady from New Zealand – I’ll have to ask her to make some authentic stuff. If she does I might have to try out the recipe… 😉

    • I might have to try it out myself, though I think I’ll need to get a blender first! Be careful of the seeds in the kiwi fruits if you’re blending them, as apparently they can taste rather peppery.

Leave a Reply

