Day Ten – 30 Days of Creativity 2012

I’ve had to think about this one for about a fortnight before coming up with an idea that I was happy with. The theme was ‘8 bit’, that pixelated style that those of us born in the 70s and 80s are familiar with from computer games, back in the day. I love how this turned out, considering I’ve only done cross-stitch once before – does anyone recognise it?

Now I’m thinking that I could have done the little characters from the game ‘Lemmings’ instead, but I think I’ll save that for a future 30DoC.

Becky

3 responses to “Day Ten – 30 Days of Creativity 2012

  1. I love this! When I cross-stitch I only like the tiniest gauge to work on – but cross-stitch on the fabric reminds me of early 80’s and doing cross-stitch at school. I’m going with Pikachu… 🙂

    • Yes, it’s Pikachu, of course! I’d usually use a smaller gauge myself but the pattern I was working from didn’t have many stitches, and I was trying to fill one of those small 4″ embroidery hoops 🙂

  2. Pingback: 30 Days of Creativity – A Review | Becky Button

Leave a Reply

