Day Eight – 30 Days of Creativity 2012

Today’s creation has been a little hastily put together. It could definitely be improved upon, and I think as a basic idea it’s definitely something worth developing.

The theme was ‘bonsai’ so I decided to try and make a laser cut acrylic bonsai brooch. It’s got three layers which have proved difficult to glue properly whilst rushing around trying to do one hundred (or so!) other things. I’ll have to adjust the design to make the structure stronger. I was also initially going to make the smaller bough in the same colour as the rest of the tree, and decided at the last minute to change to a brighter green, which hasn’t photographed well, and to be honest I think using the same colour would probably work best. What do you think?

Apologies for the rushed photos!

Becky

3 responses to “Day Eight – 30 Days of Creativity 2012

  1. This reminds me of something, but I’m not sure what! I like the design, very simple and fitting to represent bonsai.

  2. What do you use to glue the laser cut acrylic parts together? I can’t seem to find the perfect glue.

Leave a Reply

