Day Six – 30 Days of Creativity 2012

I was totally stuck on today’s theme: pinball. I have no references for pinball other than the computer game I used to play when I was about twelve. What to do, what to do?

I decided to be inspired by the shape of the paddles and try making some chevron earrings, an idea that I’d been meaning to try out for a while. Chevrons are very popular right now, along with the ombré effect – which involves colours that are “shaded or graduated in tone” (thanks Google). I’ve tried to combine the two trends in a sort of modern, futuristic way. What do you think?

Becky

PS These earrings are now available in my Etsy shop!

One response to “Day Six – 30 Days of Creativity 2012

  1. These are brilliant! I am still stumped on pinball, so I’ll be finishing today’s entry late (if I get it started today!)

Leave a Reply

