The House Of Mouse

I got some exciting news a couple of weeks ago – I’d won a little mouse ornament from the lovely Anna and Naomi at House of Mouse, having entered their monthly blog competition in January!

I’d already received an Eleventh Doctor mouse as a Christmas present a couple of years ago (what can I say, I’m a geek!), so the obvious choice for my prize was the River Song mouse. Those of you who actually watch Doctor Who will know what I’m talking about…

Dr Who Matt Smith Mouse

River Song mouseI was seriously tempted to get the Terry-the-mouse-in-a-cat-suit mouse as he looks a lot like my cat Maggie, or the Photographer hedgehog, but in the end the geekery won out. Although, I could have gone even geekier with a Frodo Baggins mouse (complete with the One Ring) or even an Edward Scissorhands mouse!

Each mouse is lovingly handcrafted by Anna and Naomi, right down to the last tiny detail, and they’re full of character. If you’d like to be in the running to win a mouse yourself, head on over to the House of Mouse blog and enter the February giveaway!

Becky

PS. I was thinking I might do some kind of giveaway (monthly or otherwise) on my blog. What do you think?

2 responses to “The House Of Mouse

  1. The mice are so amazing, I still don’t know how you could choose one. I *think* I’d have had to go with Terry the Mouse in a Cat Suit, for sheer cuteness.

    A giveaway sounds great to me 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for the blog post! I hope you Matt and River are having a wonderful time and River continues to make him blush! hehehe (I can’t wait for the new series!!)

Leave a Reply

