Not your average card

It’s my uncle’s wedding on Friday, and my mother tasked me with making a ‘congratulations’ card (she knows I like making cards and that I’m sort of reasonably creative in that respect!)….not wanting to just make any old  ordinary card, I decided to laser cut a motif for the front that was commemorative and personalised, and could also be decorative:

It’s made out of laser cut plywood, painted with gold ink (which is sparklier in real life than in the pictures) and has a little mirror tile to represent a diamond.

I’ve used a couple of small sticky pads to temporarily hold the rings to the card, and added a ribbon that the happy couple can use to hang said trinket in their house. The ribbon also riffs on the idea of ‘tying the knot’ because it’s tied in a knot in the middle of the rings.

What do you think?

Becky

One response to “Not your average card

  1. How gorgeous! I’d love to see the finish in real life – it looks lovely, and very effective. I’m sure they’ll absolutely love it!

Leave a Reply

