Day Twenty Nine – 30 Days of Creativity

Wow, the penultimate day of the 30 Days of Creativity! It’s gone so fast. I can’t believe how much stuff I’ve managed to create so far. Still, there’s one day left so mustn’t get complacent…

Today’s quick and simple creation is another pair of earrings, this time made out of tiny dollhouse books (as opposed to tiny doll shoes). I bought the little books ages ago with the express intention of making them into earrings and now I’ve finally got round to it. The hole in each book was made with a combination of an unpicker (for sewing) and a pointy tool that I think is meant to be used for pinprick art (now there’s a creative idea I should have used in the 3o days!). Then I threaded them on jump rings, chucked them on some chain and attached them to french post/drop earring findings, which mean I can have dangly earrings without the hooks or ear wires making them too long. The books are black, green, turquoise and red. I decided not having a matching pair was far more interesting than having matching books on each side!

Tiny book earrings

Now, what can I make tomorrow?

Becky

One response to “Day Twenty Nine – 30 Days of Creativity

  1. I used to have books like that in my dollshouse! What a great idea with the french posts – I’ve had problems before where the drop is too long, so I’ll have to give that a try.

Leave a Reply

