Day Twenty Seven – 30 Days of Creativity

Now we’re heading towards the end of the 30 Days of Creativity, I’m starting to feel a little uninspired. I’ve got through most of the ‘have-to-do’ projects and a few of the ‘want-to-do’ and I’m struggling to think what to make. But that is of course why there’s a 30 Days of Creativity Inspiration Calendar! Today’s inspirational word or phrase is ‘extinct mediums’ (though I think they mean ‘media’, right?), so off I headed to my trusty laser cutter, broken record in hand:

'Meh' laser cut from an old record

I’ll put this on some kind of thread or ribbon at some point, making it into a necklace. I’ve been meaning to try lasercutting a record for ages and it worked out really well – being so thin, the plastic is easy to cut, though it created quite a lot of fumes *cough*

Becky

One response to “Day Twenty Seven – 30 Days of Creativity

  1. OOOOHHHHHH my favourite and one of my MOST used phrases! Fab that you can cut records, so many possibilities!!

Leave a Reply

