Day Nineteen – 30 Days of Creativity

 

Today’s theme for the 30 Days of Creativity was ‘beach ball’. I decided to take this literally and create a beach ball out of laser-cut acrylic, which I will make into a necklace at some point so that I can wear it with my beach print dress!

Beach ball - laser cut

Do you think it looks like a beach ball?

Sadly cos it is a prototype I used some of my remaining cheap acrylic which a) turns a strange colour when I cut it and b) is just a smidge thinner than the 3mm thickness that it’s supposed to be, meaning that this one’s a bit wonky. Ah well, no-one’s perfect!

Becky

Leave a Reply

