Day Eighteen – 30 Days of Creativity

Well, I was feeling a little uninspired today, so my creation is not what you might call ‘imaginative’. Basically I needed to think up something for dinner and we had various leftovers to use, so voila! Egg fried rice:

Egg Fried Rice

I’ve no idea how you’re supposed to make it but I just basically fried off the rice for 5-10 minutes to make it less sticky, chucked in some beaten eggs (from our own chickens, hence the brilliant yellow colour) and a splash of vegetarian Worcestershire sauce to give it a bit of a kick (we don’t like soy sauce in my house), fried it all up for a bit longer then served it! Like I say, not particularly imaginative, but very tasty indeed.

Becky

Leave a Reply

