Button Wednesday: Crafty button stamp

For my debut Button Wednesday post I thought I’d bring you something a bit crafty courtesy of a user called maximumRABBIT over on Craftster. She very kindly shared a technique with the community for creating a cute button stamp out of old cotton reels.

Cotton reel button ink stamp

Now this is right up my street, combining recycling with buttons and the ability to embellish things with them to my heart’s content! And if you’re a bit crafty or learning to sew, like me, you’ll probably have loads of cotton reels just waiting to be transformed. I’d love to see what you get up to with this technique – I’m off to try making some stamps now and will share the results soon.

Becky

Leave a Reply

