New Year’s Resolutions 2014

I am going to be very short of time again this year, what with work, training, studying, making, baking, creating…the list goes on! So I need some manageable yet still challenging goals to aim for in 2014.

1) Enjoy the moment
I’ve sometimes got the tendency to look to the future too much, pondering the consequences of my current actions and being unable to fully enjoy whatever I’m doing. This is going to change this year.

2) Eat well and add to my cooking repertoire
As I mentioned in my review of 2013, although I have increased my fitness, my diet needs a bit more work. Most of what I eat is based on carbs (pasta, rice, bread etc) and some combination of tomatoes and/or cheese. I need to increase the amount of muscle-building protein and nutritious veg in my diet, no mean feat given that I am a vegetarian and very fussy to boot!

3) Write more blog posts
I’m sure none of you noticed but I have definitely written a lot less blog posts this year, not least because I didn’t have time to do 30 Days of Creativity this time around. This year I will write more blog posts, which means making and baking and creating more things to blog about.

4) Have more fun!
I spent a lot of time studying and training this year and I need to make more of opportunities to kick back, relax and have some fun in what remaining spare time I have in 2014.

What are your NYRs for 2014?

Becky

One response to “New Year’s Resolutions 2014

  1. I missed your posts! I dont tend to do NYR, but I’m with you for 1, 2, and 4. I think 1 could be quite life-changing. I am too keen to beat myself up for what I didnt achieve, enough that I forget to relish what I did do. I guess that ties with number 4, too.

    I look forward to more posts from you – they’re always inreresting, and usually get me thinking. Happy New Year Ms. Button!

Leave a Reply

