Project 52 – Week One

My New Year’s Resolutions continue to help me get creative. For my photo project resolution, I’ve decided to do a Project 52: one photo a week for a whole year. One a week is a nice gentle start and it means that I can really be picky about any particular week’s photo.

This week, I was struck by the contrasting colours and shapes of this old roof. The regular square orange tiles and the round green mosses dotted randomly are a very good example of man vs nature.

mosstilesmontage

Would anyone like to suggest a theme for this week’s photo?

Becky

3 responses to “Project 52 – Week One

  1. I’ve taken a lot of photos of roofs over the years – maybe to do with living fairly high up in the last few places! Where I live there are lots of older buildings and I do like how older roof tiles show their age and soften their lines over the years – much like the brickwork but often less noticed. Is there a particular architectural style in your area? Maybe something like that. :)

    • Alas, round here the architectural style is pretty much ‘housing designs from the last 50yrs’! I could perhaps focus on the new as opposed to the old, for an interesting juxtaposition…

  2. I think there’s a lot of scope in 50 years. I’d love to see how you get on, but not to restrict you :)

Leave a Reply

